BTS, famously recognized as the Bangtan Boys, is a Korean boy band that is made up of seven members. They are the most loved and adored boy band in the world. Their massive fan following is due to the endless effort and hard work they put in each performance and song. They are the most influential people in the world with billions of fan following.



BTS debuted in 2013 through the company named BigHit Entertainment. Recently, the label has changed its name to HYBE Entertainment.


BTS consists of seven members. They are:-

  • Kim Seokjin (Gwacheon-si, South Korea)
  • Min Yoongi (Taejon-dong)
  • Kim Namjoon (Yeoui-dong, South Korea)
  • Jung Hoseok (Gwangju, South Korea)
  • Park Jimin (Busan, South Korea)
  • Kim Taehyung (Busan-dong)
  • Jeon Junkook (Busan, South Korea)


Comprises seven members namely Jin, Suga, Rm, J-Hope, Jimin, V and Junkook. Their ages are:-

  • Jin- 29 years.
  • Suga- 28 years.
  • Jhope- 27 years.
  • RM- 26 years.
  • Jimin- 25 years.
  • V- 25 years.
  • Junkook- 24 years.


This albums have released are nine studio albums. One soundtrack album. Three single albums. Six compilation albums. Six EP’s and two reissued albums.

  1. Studio albums
  • Dark and wild:- The album Dark and wild debuted on August 19, 2014.
  • Wake up:- The album Wake up debuted on December 24, 2014.
  • Youth:- The album Youth debuted on September 7, 2016. It got a Gold certification.
  • Wings:- The album wings debuted on October 10, 2016.
  • Face yourself:- The album Face yourself debuted on April 4, 2018. It received a Platinum and a Silver certification.
  • Love yourself: Tear:- The album Love yourself: Tear debuted on May 18, 2018. It received a Gold and a Silver certification.
  • Map of the soul: 7:- The album Map of the Soul: 7 debuted on February 21, 2020. It got three Gold and two platinum certifications.
  • Map of the soul: 7- The journey:- The album Map of the soul:7- The journey debuted on July 15, 2020. It received three platinum certifications.
  • BE:- The album BE debuted on November 20, 2020. It received a Platinum certification.
  1. Single albums
  • 2 Cool 4 Skool:- The album 2 cool 4 Skool debuted on June 12, 2013.
  • Butter:- The album Butter debuted on July 9, 2021.
  1. Soundtrack albums
  • BTS world: Original soundtrack:- The album BTS world: Original soundtrack debuted on June 28, 2019. It received two platinum certifications.
  1. Compilation albums
  • 2 cool 4 skool.
  • The most beautiful moment in life: Young forever.
  • The Best Bangtan Sonyeondan (Korea edition).
  •  The Best Bangtan Sonyeondan (Japan edition).
  • Love yourself: Answer.
  • BTS, The Best.
See also  Dia: An Introductory Guide To The Band


  1. Blood Sweat and Tears.
  2. No More Dreams.
  3. Cypher part 3: Killer.
  4. Save me.
  5. Boy in Luv
  6. Silver spoon
  7. Run
  8. Attack on Bangtan.
  9. Dope
  10.  I need you.


Are you a true BTS fan? If yes, then show your love for them by playing some of their favourite songs and get the true feeling of being a BTS army by putting on some classy and stylish BTS merch.


If you are a real BTS Army and want to show all your admiration and support for your beloved boy band, we can help you out. One of the best ways to show your admiration for the boy band and cheer for them is to do it in style. Buy the most stylish BTS merch from the most stylish merch shops.


Time to wrap up

BTS or Bangtan Sonyeondan translated to Bulletproof boy scouts has been setting fire to the internet with every single comeback they release. With clean moves and endless talent to die for, they are surely ruling the hearts of billions of fans across the world. Being a Korean boy band, they have proven that when it comes to music, language doesn’t matter. No matter what language people speak and understand; they can still enjoy the music they produce as it touches the heart!