Sonamoo is a South Korean girl band under the label TS Entertainment. Being debuted as a seven-member girl group, presently there are only five members after the separation of two artists Sumin and Nahyun.

Presently, the band has taken a break from its albums and performances. Yet, the hype for this band has never reduced.

Sonamoo Debut

The band was announced by TS Entertainment and released their debut EP Déjà vu and the single by the same name. It ranked in the number one position on Gaon’s Weekly album chart. The second single of their debut album titled “Just Go” was released on February 25, 2015.

Sonamoo’s first single album “I Think I Love U” was released on January 8, 2017.

Sonamoo Members

The leader of the group is Euijin whose birth name is Hong Eui Jin. She is Sunamoo’s main dancer and the lead vocalist. The next member Sung Min Jae who is popularly known as Minjae is the main vocalist. D.ana who’s original name is Jo Eun Ae is the rapper, lead dancer, and sub vocalist. The next member High.D’s real name is Kim Do-Hee. She is the main vocalist of the band. Lastly, Choi Yoon Sun, who is known by the stage name Newsun is the high rapper and a sub-vocalist.

See also  Secret Number: Destination for Latest K-pop Groups Like It

Getting to know about the former members, Ji Su Min’s stage name is Sumin who was the leader during the debut of the band. She was also the sub-vocalist and the dancer.  The other member who left the group is Kim Na Hyun who was popularly called Nahyun.



Sonamoo Ages

Even though Euijin is not the eldest of the group, she is the current leader after the split. She was born on October 8, 1996, and is 25 years old as of 2021. The eldest member Minjae who was born on December 18, 1994, is 27 years old.  D.ana was born on September 10, 1995, and is 26 years old. High.D whose birthday is on December 21, 1996, is 25 years old. Newsum is the youngest of the band who was born on June 19, 1997. 

Sonamoo Albums

The band has released three albums, four singles, and nine music videos to date. The single album “I Think I Love U” consists of four-song tracks. The mini-album “I Like U Too Much” has six tracks in total. The album “Cushion” consists of six tracks with two video songs and their last mini-album “Deja Vu” has 6 tracks with three digital songs.

Sonamoo Songs

The single tracks of Sonamoo are “Friday Night”, “Sing for You” and “Happy Box Part 2”. Some of the digital tracks are “I”, “Friday Night”, “I Think I Love U”, “I Like Too Much”, “Cushion”, “Round Round”, “Deja Vu”, “Let’s Go” and “Everlasting Love”.

See also  Stellar - The Old Story Of One Of The Best Bands

They are released OSTs for “The Miracle OST Paart.1” in the year 2016. The track “We Are Legendary” was released as an OST for the smartphone video game “Legendary: Game of Heroes” in the year 2019. The band has not yet released any new album after the split of the former leader Su Min and Na Hyun who was the Face of the group. Currently, they have paused their releases to take a break.



Sonamoo Merch

Even though the hiatus phase of the group is preventing it from new releases, the previous tracks are the ones to be cherished forever. Order your favorite albums and look at what surprises your idols have for you! The scrapbook with various accessories also comes with a surprise gift as the band’s merch. You can also gift it to your friend or sister who is a great fan of the Sonamoo band.

Sonamoo Shop

Nothing goes out of stock at the K-pop nation website where thousands of products are being ordered every day. There is ready stock to prevent you from waiting while you place the orders of your favorite merch. Get door delivery of the Sonamoo merchandise that would refill your memories with the great hits of the past. What are you still waiting for? Start looking at the products!

See also  X1: Some Exciting Facts About The K-Pop Boys' Band